Skip to content

FAQ / Public due diligence

Investor questions,
answered directly.

A summary of GI’s current public position, distinguishing documentary evidence, representative economics and future plans. Detailed supporting materials can be requested through the Data Room.

01 / Questions & answers

Understanding the model

What is Heat as a Service?

GI finances, installs, owns, operates and maintains on-site heating infrastructure. The client receives heat and pays an agreed heating fee under the long-term contract. Explore the model.

Is GI building district-heating networks?

No. GI’s current model uses on-site heating infrastructure at each qualifying client building, not one central plant supplying a district-heating network.

Who owns the heating system?

GI owns the relevant on-site heating infrastructure / asset under the model. This does not mean that GI owns the public building.

Does the customer pay upfront?

The customer does not fund the new GI-financed infrastructure upfront. GI finances the approved project scope.

What does the customer pay?

The customer pays the agreed heating fee under the long-term contract. The Economics page sets out the representative reference case; it is not a fixed fee for every building.

Who operates and maintains the asset?

GI retains operating and maintenance responsibility under the model throughout the contract term.

Why a 25-year contract?

The term supports a long-duration infrastructure ownership and service relationship, with contracted cash flow over the life of that relationship.

What fuel does GI plan to use?

The approved model uses biomass / pellets. GI’s own pellet-production facility is a future Stage 1 objective, not existing production capacity.

02 / Questions & answers

Traction & evidence

What traction does GI Group have today?

GI has documentary preparation, Letters of Intent, completed feasibility work, supplier / machinery / construction offers and a registered company. These are preparation and evidence, not operating assets. See documented traction.

How much area is covered by Letters of Intent?

The approved total is 106,500 m². Letters of Intent are not signed customer contracts and do not represent an area currently heated by GI.

What is the Government of Republika Srpska LOI?

The Letter of Intent dated covers 47 public buildings and 100,000+ m². It is a Letter of Intent, not a signed customer contract.

Does GI currently have operating revenue?

No. GI does not yet have operating revenue.

Does GI already operate 30 heating assets?

No. An operating base of 30 revenue-generating assets is a Stage 1 intended output, not a current achievement.

What is not yet signed?

The current public proof gaps include a signed customer contract, signed fuel-supply agreement, signed construction agreement, signed burner-supply agreement and a land ownership document. GI also does not yet have operating revenue. Identified or reserved land is not owned land.

03 / Questions & answers

Project economics

Is €26,500 the price of every project?

No. It is an average / representative project-investment reference, not a fixed project price or customer invoice. Actual scope may vary materially: some projects can be below €10,000, while broader retrofit scopes can reach approximately €30,000–€40,000+.

What are the representative annual project economics?

The approved reference case uses €16,000 annual customer fee, €6,800 annual operating cost and €9,200 annual gross profit. These are reference-model figures, not proven operating portfolio results. See project economics.

What is the representative payback?

The approved economic reference is 2.9 years. It is not a guaranteed payback period for every building.

How long is the contract?

The approved contract term is 25 years. The representative relationship leaves 22.1 years of contract duration after the reference payback point. Operating costs and responsibilities continue; this is not pure or guaranteed profit.

04 / Questions & answers

Market & expansion

How large is the market?

The approved references distinguish €80B annual EU heating spend, a €5–7B biomass heating segment in 2026 and a €1.5–2B SAM across DACH, the Balkans and Eastern Europe. The longer-term 5% SOM target corresponds to approximately 6,500 contracts and €75M+ annual revenue in the approved plan. It is a target, not achieved share or current revenue. Explore the market strategy.

Why now?

The approved market framing includes carbon pricing expanding to heating fuels from , renovation requirements for the worst-performing 16% of non-residential buildings by 2030, extending to 26% by 2033. The 90M+ gas and oil boilers figure is separate installed-base context; the renovation percentages are not percentages of those boilers. These requirements concern building energy performance, not a mandate to use GI technology or pellet heating.

Why Bosnia and Herzegovina?

Bosnia and Herzegovina is the planned Phase 1 production base, combining regional biomass / wood-industry access, cost-efficient industrial geography and proximity to European target demand. GI’s own factory does not exist yet.

What is Serbia’s role?

Serbia is planned as the Stage 2 second production hub, with a facility in Sremska Mitrovica. It is not operating today.

Does GI already operate across 15 European markets?

No. The 15 countries are Stage 3 planned target markets. The map illustrates phased expansion, not an operating or contracted logistics network. Bosnia and Herzegovina and Serbia are the planned hubs, outside that 15-market count.

05 / Questions & answers

Capital & ownership

How much is GI raising now?

GI is raising €7M for Stage 1, covering the first 12 months. Review the capital programme.

What are the current Seed terms?

The approved compact terms are €7M, 10% stake, a convertible note and a term of up to 5 years. The public summary does not specify detailed conversion mechanics.

What does the €7M fund?

The approved Stage 1 allocation is:

  • €2.95M — Phase 1 production facility
  • €0.50M — Core team payroll
  • €2.00M — First 30 installations & HQ buildings
  • €0.10M — Marketing & business development
  • €0.15M — G&A / legal / software / contingency
  • €1.30M — Working capital

Total: €7.00M. The €2.00M line covers installations together with HQ / operating buildings and related site works, not heating systems alone.

What is Stage 1 intended to prove?

The intended outputs are an operational factory, 30 revenue-generating assets, proven unit economics, a bankable project portfolio and a pipeline for 450+ projects. These are future objectives, not current achievements.

What are the future financing stages?

Series A: €10.2M, planned investor stake of 13.9%, around month 12. Series B: €20M, planned investor stake of 26%, around month 30. Both are planned future financing stages, not committed capital.

What is the total planned financing programme?

The approved total planned programme is €37.2M. This is the funding plan, not capital already committed.

What is the planned ownership structure?

After the planned programme: Founder 40.1%, Employee pool 10.0% and Investors 49.9%. Founder plus employee pool represents 50.1%. This is planned post-programme ownership, not today’s current cap table; it does not specify voting or board arrangements.

06 / Questions & answers

Execution & risk

What risks remain?

Risks include converting LOIs / pipeline into signed contracts; delivering the first production facility; installation and operations; maintaining representative economics across varied buildings; fuel, supply and logistics execution; future financing requirements; and wider European scaling. Capital funds execution, but does not remove execution risk.

What happens if later capital is delayed?

Series A and Series B are planned future financing stages. The current public materials do not specify exact contingency mechanics for a delay. Financing and contingency assumptions should be reviewed through investor due diligence rather than treated as a confirmed fallback plan.

Who are GI’s competitors?

The current approved public materials do not provide a verified list of named competitors. Investors can discuss the competitive landscape and supporting analysis with Aleksandar as part of due diligence.

What is the long-term exit logic?

The current public materials do not define a fixed exit route. Discuss long-term capital strategy with Aleksandar; no specific IPO, sale or dividend mechanism is asserted here.

07 / Questions & answers

Due diligence

What is available in the Data Room?

The high-level structure covers Company; Letters and grants; Technical and suppliers; Financials; and Risk and Q&A. Access is requested separately. The public website does not expose private source documents or restricted links.

How do I request access?

Use Request Data Room or contact Aleksandar Ilišević, CEO. He is the primary contact for investor enquiries.

Continue due diligence

Go from public answers to supporting evidence.

Investor information